Grieving is a highly individual experience; there is no right or wrong way to grieve. How you grieve depends on many factors, including your personality and coping style, your life experience, your faith, and how significant the loss was to you.

​​Inevitably, the grieving process takes time. Healing happens gradually; it can’t be forced or hurried—and there is no “normal” timetable for grieving. Some people start to feel better in weeks or months. For others, the grieving process is measured in years. Whatever your grief experience, it’s important to be patient with yourself and allow the process to naturally unfold. Elisabeth Kübler-Ross completed a study on terminally ill patients to describe the five stages (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance) one experience when facing their forthcoming death. She later used the same model to explain what individuals go through when they lose a loved one.

Below are videos that may be of assistance to help navigate you through the grief process and understand what you may be feeling. Please be advised that there is no "One size fit all" to move you through the grief process. While in no particular order, some may experience the stages of grief and others may not.


Grief resources


In additional to your local place of worship, below are some helpful links:

Compassionate Friends

Anger, part 1

We Are Here For You


​Call  (954) 533-7197

Anger, part 2





  • Facebook B&W

© 2023 by Funeral Home. Proudly created with